Edmonton Oilers

The Edmonton Oilers are a professional ice hockey team based in Edmonton, Alberta. The Oilers were founded in 1972 as an expansion team of the World Hockey Association and played in the WHA until the league folded in 1979. The Oilers joined the National Hockey League (NHL) in 1980 and have been a member club since. They have won four Stanley Cup championships (1984, 1988, 1995, 2006), the equivalent of the NHL’s championship trophy, and have reached the Stanley Cup Final eleven times, winning twice ( 1984, 1987 ). The Oilers are one of only four NHL teams to have played in all four professional leagues during their history. Since their relocation to the Metro Centre in 1984, the Oilers have played their home games at Rexall Place.


If you’re a hockey fan in Edmonton, you know that the Oilers are one of the most iconic teams in the league. They’re known for their Stanley Cup-winning history, and their passionate fan base makes them one of the most popular teams in the NHL.


The Oilers are currently in the midst of a rebuild, but that hasn’t stopped them from being one of the most exciting teams in the league. They have some young talent that is primed to take over the team soon, and there’s no doubt that they’ll be back in the playoffs soon.


If you’re a fan of ice hockey, you should definitely check out the Oilers. They’re one of the most passionate teams in the league, and their fans are some of the best in the league.